Blood Magic, the first in the Draven Witch Series, is one of those books that has it all: vampires, demons, shifters, witches—you name it, it’s got it. Filled with an incredible cast of characters, all well written and highly developed, this book keeps you locked in until the very end. Written by a two-person writing team, Zoey Sweete, the book flows easily and there is never a point where it seems two people wrote the book.

While I loved every single character, there was so much going on in this book that many of the scenes were unfortunately very quick, whether it was the sex scenes or fights. I would’ve liked to see more anticipation of coming events and more time after the climax (no pun intended) before racing to the next scene. Despite the lack of anticipation the story was still quite exhilarating.

You’re taken on a wild ride through different dimensions alongside one kick-ass heroine, Renee Draven, as she faces one challenge after another. When she’s not fighting for her life against the evil Damaskeos, she’s fighting her band of supernatural alpha hotties for her heart. I can’t wait to find out what’s next for Renee!

Blood Magic is a 5 star must-read and will undoubtedly become a favorite among paranormal/urban fantasy lovers. Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton, Keri Arthur, and Sunny should make this the next book to read. With the amount of fabulous characters and enormous challenges Renee Draven is going to face, this series has the potential to be epic!

 ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

From Amazon

Half vampire and half witch, whose powers stem from an age old bloodline, Renee Draven is hell bent on destroying the evil that has terrorized her lineage and take back the power that was stolen long ago. As foretold by prophecy, Renee prepares to battle Damaskeos, the evil one that has stolen the lives of her ancestors for centuries and taken their power for his own. She must learn to use her power to protect herself while being haunted by visions of the past. Racing against time Renee must find Dante Angelo, the one who is to awaken her vampire side and give her the strength to defeat Damaskeos. As she embarks on her dark journey into a world of demons, vampires, werewolves, and those who hunt them, Renee stumbles across William Angelo, the lost soul she was said to bring home and save. Struggling to stay alive, she is torn between her duties and wanting a normal life. Renee must search for the power within herself to save the lives of those she loves and trust the magic that flows through her blood. Blood Magic takes you on a mystical ride into alternate dimensions and the world of the Draven witches with the supernatural creatures that have sworn to protect them and die for them.

Leave a Reply

goldurn-overappreciative
Recent Forum Posts